Home > Life or something like it > Picture of the Day 01.13.2012

Picture of the Day 01.13.2012

01/13/2012

01.13.2012 Picture of the Day

They say a picture is worth a thousand words… So this is the start of the next thousand…

Unbeknownst to my roommate that I was working on a picture of the day, last weekend he announces to me after speaking with his friend on the phone for some hours that he’s going to work on a painting of the day. Like so many of the other stories that I’ve heard from him about jobs that are going to require a lot of travel that never materialize, I took it with a grain of salt. Sunday early evening, he calls one of his friends where his easel is stored and wants him to come down with the stuff right this instant.

I am more than a little concerned that more junk is coming to the house to take up space, but fortunately for me, by the time my roommate got the wild hair across his ass to drive up there, it was too late for the trip to and back.

Monday afternoon comes and he’s wanting to pick his easel and painting supplies up, but because his car is in no shape to drive 20 miles, has to wait for his friend to come down with the painting supplies. In the meantime, after a brief discussion, I convince him to move the table out of the kitchen (as neither of us have much use for it other than for putting things on the table to collect dust) and use the corner the table was in for painting, as it give more elbow room than where he originally suggested between the Fridge and the microwave stand (left).

It’s now Friday, and this is how much has been done. A maybe 60 – 90 minute job that’s taken more than 6 days and more squalor has been added to the mess. I might not be the cleanest person in the world, and I might not be the most productive person in the world — but when I do eventually get around to something — it’s done. Nothing that should take hours or (in this case) days to complete.

And today. It’s getting done… Or else!

  1. 01/26/2012 at 6:17 pm

    Can I just say what a relief to seek out somebody who really is aware of what theyre talking about on the internet. You undoubtedly know the best way to bring a problem to gentle and make it important. More people must learn this and understand this aspect of the story. I cant imagine youre not more well-liked since you positively have the gift.

    • 01/26/2012 at 7:51 pm

      Thank you… Though let me put things straight in that I am definitely a force to be reckoned with. While my words might be peaceful here, I am rather forceful out there in the real world. Particularly when I’m finding the peace and tranquility of my living arrangements looking like something that was hit by a tornado. Or in this particularly case the words someone told me about themselves are nothing like how they actually are.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
