Home > Life or something like it > Picture of the Day 04.04.2012 (Thanks @PatJD)

Picture of the Day 04.04.2012 (Thanks @PatJD)

04/04/2012

04.04.2012 Picture of the Day

Apparently today is WTF-Wednesday. It seemed to start off rather sanely. Err, wait.. Strike that — it didn’t. I was woken up at 2:30 in the morning by some demented dream involving bodily fluids pouring out of every orifice in my body. Like I was suffering from the same thing that happened at the end of “Raiders of the Lost Ark”. Then when I finally fell asleep at 4 in the morning, I was awoken abruptly by the sound shitty rap/urban/whatever from the car wash across the street… At 6:30 in the morning!!!!

Things seemed to have calmed down for a few hours until Saucy decided to caterwaul for a few hours just to make sure that I was awake. When the roommate eventually woke up sometime after noon time, she decided that it was time to put in her encore performance of caterwauling for the whole of the neighborhood to hear it… From my windows.

Then a former co-worker decided on sharing articles like this and this… Leaving me scratching my head and giving my usual WTF response as I watch politicians provide more than adequate proof that they are seriously bat-shit crazy. Really folk? You want to lead us where? To the loony bin? Well those articles are pretty much proof to this.

Then I comment to my friend and former co-worker about this asking whether there’s more to this. And accepting as a mission like he’s Ethan Hunt and the IMF, I get the coupe de grace of an article here. So as I promised, off I go to the liquor store near to the house, pick up a six pack and hope tomorrow when I wake up with a mild headache from the drinking that the world will return to being… Well.. Less WTF as it seems to be right now..

Picture of the day thanks to @PatJD for convincing me it’s time to have a drink…

