Monster’s Playground

04/17/2014

Monster's Playground

Mandelbulb 3D, Un-Retouched

I know I should be trying a bit more… Globes and rounds and what not, but after a full day of yours truly being more than a bit of a clutz, I decided to stick to what I know… Even if what I know is weird and cubist and something only the monsters of my dreams would enjoy.

  1. 04/18/2014 at 9:16 am

    What an intensely different blog you have, Michael. Wow! I stared at this photo and others you have here, and I was amazed. You must be a whiz in math. (((HUGS))) Amy

    • 04/18/2014 at 10:54 am

      Thank you kindly. I have been working in fractals since around the end of 2007 when I was first introduced to Chaoscope from a software newsletter I subscribed to a long time ago. Since then, I’ve played with Apophysis, Incendia and now Mandelbulb 3D.

      I’m not so much mathematically (or even grammatically) inclined as I am someone instinctive in perspective and impulsive in texture. Those are my muses for which I listen to when I produce.

      • 04/18/2014 at 10:58 am

        Well you are pretty amazing. I have no idea what you speak of regarding software, for photography is my “muse” as well as my writing. I find it fascinating to see others’ talents and am always left amazed just how different we are. And if we allow it to be, we can meld together painting one gorgeous palette. Love, Amy

      • 04/18/2014 at 11:04 am

        And no truer words have ever been spoken (regarding one gorgeous palette). Thank you for uttering them.

      • 04/18/2014 at 11:22 am

        You are truly welcome!! If more of us would learn to accept the other for who that other is, what a glorious world this would be! (((HUGS))) Amy

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
