Home > Art, Fractals, Life or something like it > Imperfections in the Machine

Imperfections in the Machine

11/05/2014

Imperfections in the Machine

Mandelbulb 3D, Un-Retouched

Sunday I was in a Mad Scientist Mood™ on Sunday and wanted to create something truly weird, wonderful and perhaps even awe-inspiring.  So for a number of hours I plugged away at it.  What I typically ended up with was messy, pixelated, practically monochromatic, and just plain…  BLAH.

Then on Monday, I decided to take a break from whatever game of the moment I was playing.  I was antsy, a bit on the anxious side and decided to put my mind in motion one more time.  This was the result.

It would appear that with Mandelbulb I need to be anxious rather than Mad Scientist™, eh?

