Home > Art, Computers and Internet, Fractals > Recombinant Hexahedrons

Recombinant Hexahedrons

11/17/2014

Recombinant Hexahedrons

Mandelbulb 3D, Un-Retouched

It’s been almost two weeks since I’ve sat down and played with the numbers in the program of choice at the moment.  Most of the reason was because of the zaniness of other muses that have been playing across the Mad Scientist™’s mind.  But here I am, playing with other combinations…  Sixes, surf, eights along with my usual choices of cubes.

I looked at this piece and thought of my friend Chris who had done Waldo (yes, that Waldo) for Halloween and asking out loud with the cat on my desk while pointing “Where’s Waldo?”  Definitely not here, that’s for sure.

My cat flicked an ear, turned around and ignored me.  Apparently he wasn’t amused, even if I was.

