Home > Art, Computers and Internet, Fractals > Satan Claus’ Inventory Clearance Sale

Satan Claus’ Inventory Clearance Sale

12/15/2014

Satan Claus' Inventory Clearance Sale

Mandelbulb 3D, Un-Retouched

I was actually starting with different base coding, but had some issues with it actually behaving when applying other bulbs and rounds on this.  Then sticking to what I know, I found it difficult to zoom and change perspective without it completely unravelling.  So I stuck with what I knew and went with it.

Name for this fractal was inspired by the colour choices and remembering an Old BBSer turned Internetter from way back known for his prolific posting of Pirated Software “for the public”.

Inspirational music while generating the code:  John Powell – Flying with Mother.

