Home > Art, Computers and Internet, Fractals > Barnacle Overgrowth

Barnacle Overgrowth

01/21/2015

Barnacle Overgrowth

Mandelbulb 3D, Un-Retouched

I was split between cleaning up the small amount of pixilation in the handful of places where the fractal didn’t complete or leaving it as was.  The latter won out because looking at it in fullscreen mode, it reminded me of the mouths and cilia of barnacles or coral..

And then it made me wonder..  What’s underneath?  And with that the Mad Scientist was pleased.

Note:  This was a bit late thanks to the drama of the power adaptor for my laptop dying and causing it not to boot up for some hours.  After working out the problem with it not booting up, I was able to get the battery charged and upload a bit late.

